Musica per Archi

MUSICA PER ARCHI | International Composers’ Forum and Competition 2017 – 2nd Edition
City: Lviv (Ukraine)
Sponsored by : Lviv Philharmonic Society
Date: from 25 to 28 February 2017


                                                      I Concert – 27 February h 17.30

Bardia Youssefi (IRAN) – “Nothing to Nothing” – for string orchestra
                                                      Andrzej Gòrecki – (POL) – “Entropic” – for string orchestra
Sonia Brauhoff (POL) – “ Ergo sum” – for string orchestra
                                                      Gabriel Williams (UK) – “Hebridianus” – for string orchestra
Jin Hee Han ( SOUTH COREA) – “Possibility…” – for string orchestra
                                                      Kevin Michael Kay (USA) – “Amber” – for string orchestra
Max Cooper Vinetz (USA) – “Wandering in Familiar Spaces” – for string orchestra


                                                       II Concert – 28 February h 17.30

Andrea Montalbano (ITA) – “Horizon II” – for string orchestra
                                            Jorge Luis Ferrari (ARG) – “Adagio” – for string orchestra
Estefania Pardo Perez (COL) – “Bambuco I” – for string orchestra
                              Henàn Ramìrez Avila (CHILE) – “Musica para cuerdas op. 137”- for string orchestra
Dimas Artur da Silva (BRA) – “Vale do Catimbau” for flute and string orchestra
                                            Marc Douyon (USA) – “Spring Harvest” – for flute and string orchestra
Ali Afshari (IRAN) – “Stutter” – Concertino for flute and string orchestra

                 Lemberg Sinfonietta                                                           Conductor : Ferdinando Nazzaro


Valerio Mattiuzzo – Flute


Administrative secretary for the International Music Composers’ Forum MUSICA PER ARCHI 2017 is Ms. Anastasiya Kodola.
For any question, write to


Volodymyr Sivokhip (UKR) – General Director of Lviv Philharmonic Society

Ferdinando Nazzaro (ITA) – Composer, Artistic Director KLKnewmusic

Domenico Clapasson (ITA) – Composer, Artistic Director Aldebaran Editions

Bogdhana Frolyak (UKR) – Composer

Three prizes will be awarded.
1 Prize800 USD, and the score published by Aldebaran Editions
2 Prize – score edited by Aldebaran Editions
3 Prize – score edited by Aldebaran Editions

The Composition Staff reserves the right not to award the prize and to award Special Mentions of merit.


Share this on:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more informations

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.